2016 Service Center Store Hours
With the new year brings new store hours. 
Special dates and times that the store will be open for 2016...
Saturday Jan. 30 from 11:00am until 5:00 pm (University of Scouting is at UT-Tyler)
Saturday Feb. 13 and Feb. 27 from 9:00am until Noon
Saturday March 12 from 9:00am until Noon
Saturday May 21 from 9:00am until Noon
Saturday Sept. 10, 17, and 24 from 9:00am until Noon
Saturday Oct. 1, 8, and 15 from 9:00am until Noon
Saturday Dec. 17 from 9:00am until Noon

Council Service 2016 Holiday closings
The Council Service Center, Store and Camp Pirtle will be closed in observance of the following Holidays in 2016
Monday Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Day
Feb. 15 Presidents Day
Friday March 25 Good Friday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day
Monday July 4 Independence Day
Monday Sept. 5 Labor Day
Nov. 11 Veterans Day
Thursday Nov. 24 and Friday Nov.25 Thanksgiving
 Friday Dec. 23  and Monday Dec 26 Christmas
Tuesday Dec.27 through Friday Dec. 30 Inventory *(Winter Camp at Pirtle will take place)
Monday Jan 2, 2017 New Years

Details Now Available for Council Ten Commandments Hike
Presented by the Catholic Committee on Scouting
March 5, 2016 along the historic Ghost Trail of Nacogdoches
Flier available here.

Please remember!

When you submit your completed recharter packet to the East Texas Area Council Service Center you must include $1 per person for insurance.  This includes tiger adult partners.


If you have questions please call the Service Center at 903/597-7201.


Support Scouting


Click above to donate to Scouter Memorials and other giving opportunities.

Join Us!

ETAC Calendar